Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ernie Bolanos

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ernie Bolanos

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (147 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Martha Paredes

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"I love State Farm ! I’ve had nothing but professionalism from this company , and immediate response to any concerns or claims . Bryan E . Reached out to me today on some pending items and was so patient , knowledgeable with all my concerns . He took the time to listen , review and resolve everything . I am greatfull for his customer service etiquette and resolution skills . Thank you again !"

Samara Castellanos

January 3, 2023

5  out of  5
"Perfect example of an organized & caring insurance agent. Every single time I had a question or concern, Bryan E responded to me immediately. Thank you for the great work."

Brittney Lopez

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Richard, you were very helpful and mindful given that I had no idea what I was doing and yet you explained the whole process for me and managed to get me the best quote. You are awesome!"

Pre War Productions

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service, I always call back and see what other polices I can always do time to time. Agent Brian Estrada"

Paul Ruiz

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was a pleasure to work with Bryan Estrada. Bryan was extremely professional and informative. Bryan explained to me in detail what my policy covers and how each coverage I purchased works."

Dominyka Kvaraciejute

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had an incredible experience with the customer specialist Richard. The whole process took no longer than 15mins to get my car insured. Richard answered all the questions that I had, explained how everything works and is a very knowledgeable and professional person overall. Couldn’t be happier that I went with this company and Richards help. Thank you!"

Ryan Butts

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Juan was very helpful in setting me up with my car insurance. He was very nice and explained everything perfectly. He also answered any questions I had. I definitely recommend Juan and Statefarm for insurance."

Gautama Montesdeoca

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"JUAN BUSTOS IS THE MOST AMAZING If you ever need car insurance please ask for him After 19 years with geico our policy of five cars was canceled for not filling a paper on time we were nervous We contacted Juan and after talking to us and listening very carefully he was able to Taylor the perfect car insurance policy for us We are so happy and thankful to him for all his help He demonstrated very good knowledge in the business I recommend him to any body looking for insurance Juan Bustos thank you very much"

Alexey F

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"The procees was quick, price is good, Richard is ready to help and answers promptly."

Ivan Murillo

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bryan & Juan were great! They knew what kind of policy I was looking for and they were able to answer all my questions. Thanks guy’s appreciate you guys!"

Elena Attalla

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a new and young driver, i was afraid of being taken advantage of. this was not the case with Ernie B at state farm. he was kind, listened to my concerns, and got me the best deal possible. i am extremely happy with my experience and his customer service! 10/10 recommend ernie helping you."

Rebecca Turner

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Richard was very friendly and knowledgeable. He knew exactly how to help me. He worked very quickly and even prepared me for the future steps I would need to take finish transferring my policies. Great service! I would highly recommend working with him."

William Fuentes

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I had a very excellent mind (Original) Me a tenido muy excelente mente"

Nikki White

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently relocated back to Southern California and needed quotes on auto and renter's insurance. I contacted the office, upon recommendation from my parents, and Richard walked me through all of my options. He answered all of my questions (and I had several!) with efficiency and professionalism. After he put together all of the documentation for the policies that worked best for my needs, the rest was a breeze. I highly recommend this State Farm office, especially Richard Pineda, for all of your insurance needs!"

Alexander Thaysen

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Service by Richard. Really helped me out. Nice and smart can really recommend."

alan anguiano

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Got what I wanted and service was great. Richard was one of the biggest help to me getting the right Insurance."

Osias Boyd

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Richard took care of our car insurance right away. The quote was accurate and didn’t have to waste time quoting numbers just to change them later. It’s also nice being able to send your agent a quick text and trust the job will get done."

nvel 2005

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and helpful"

Robert Underhill

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"After having Farmers for 13 years of home coverage they started asking for unreasonable things and I was so lucky to be referred to the Ernie Bolanos agency and was further lucky to get matched with Juan Bustos who quickly got my coverage changed to State Farm so I didn't lose any coverage. Juan couldn't have been more helpful or nicer and made the process super easy for me. I now feel at ease again and couldn't be happier to have landed here and with Juan!"

Malorie Folino

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Richard was fantastic. He's so helpful and had a great sense of humor to boot!"

lizzy lozano

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I had the pleasure of having Richard help me and my husband this afternoon with our auto insurance. He was very kind and clear about the options we had. Very useful to give us explanations about our questions. (Original) Tuve el placer de que Richard nos ayudara a mí y a mi esposo esta tarde a contratar nuestro seguro de automóvil. Fue muy amable y claro sobre las opciones que teníamos. Muy útil para darnos explicaciones sobre nuestras preguntas."

Shanna Hulme

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every time I talk to my agent, Richard, about needing to make changes to our policy, he saves me money! Since switching over from Mercury, I've added a driver and a car and life insurance for my daughter... and our rates are still lower! Richard Pineda is AMAZING!"

Harvester Sur

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"This State Farm branch is worth it. These guys are very helpful and surprisingly have a great memory and service"

Kelley Gallagher

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had an insurance policy with Ernie for a few years now and his team always goes the extra mile for me! During the pandemic I started a business and started going down a path where I needed insurance policies for stuff that I wasn’t used to, like workers comp and certificates of liability. Ernie and Richard were always extremely responsive and patient with me, guiding me to the right coverage for my needs and making sure I was taken care of. I’m so glad to have this team behind me and my businesses, and will continue to seek their advice on policies as my business needs grow!"

Amanda Dinwiddie

August 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Richard was super helpful with updating our policies. He was informative, knowledgeable and professional. He made the process super easy for us. We’ve been with Ernie’s office for years and wouldn’t go anywhere else. Best service."